Gamers Blog


The Shoot! -Goal to the Future- TV anime kicks off this July both on Japanese TV and here on Crunchyroll, but ahead of the whistle blow, nine more characters and their voice actors were revealed today along with the opening theme song artist and song.


Joining the cast of Shoot! -Goal to the Future- is:


Tomoaki Maeno as Ryo Sahara

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Junichi Saito as Takumi Sonoda

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Kentaro Mashiro as Tsubasa Namioka

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Ryota Suzuki as Ryoji Amagai

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Ryunosuke Matsumura as Soma Hayashi

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Daisuke Hirose as Hinata Tatsunami

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Yugo Sato as Kei Matsuhashi

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Yuya Hozumi as Kazuki Yamaguchi

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


Yuya Hirose as Toya Nakano

Shoot! -Goal to the Future-


RELATED: Shoot! Goal to the Future TV Anime Reveals July 2022 Kick Off in New Trailer


Singing the opening theme song to Shoot! Goal to the Future will be Airi Miyakawa performing “Aoreido.”


Previously released English-subbed trailer:



Noriyuki Nakamura (Dragon Slayer The Legend of Heroes film) is directing Shoot! -Goal to the Future- at EMT Squared, with soccer anime scheduled to premiere in July 2022. Crunchyroll will be streaming the sequel to the 1993 anime series. The official Shoot! -Goal to the Future- website describes the series as such:


Atsushi Kamiya, a former captain at Kakegawa High School and the world-renowned “courageous captain” for a famous Italian soccer team…
And Hideto Tsuji, a student at Kakegawa High School, who seems uninterested in the now-weakened soccer team…
Their meeting is the start of a new legend…


Source: Press Release



Try Crunchyroll Premium Today!


Daryl Harding is a Japan Correspondent for Crunchyroll News. He also runs a YouTube channel about Japan stuff called TheDoctorDazza, tweets at @DoctorDazza, and posts photos of his travels on Instagram.