Gamers Blog



The official website for the forthcoming feature film edition of Aikatsu Planet! opened today with a teaser visual featuring the protagonist Mao Otoha and her idol avatar Hana putting their palms together. The tagline is: “Thanks to everyone I love.”







As the first live-action and animation hybrid TV show in the idol-themed Aikatsu! franchise, Aikatsu Planet! was aired for 25 episodes in Japan from January 10 to June 27, 2021. And its feature film project was revealed at the “Sunrise Festival 2021 REGENERATION” event held on October 3, 2021.


The film is now set to be released in Japan in the summer of 2022. According to the website, the eight main cast members, who formed the idol unit STARRY PLANET*, will all return. More information will be revealed at 11:00 a.m. on April 14 (JST).



Main Cast:


  • Mao Otoha / Hana : Kaaya Date
  • Ruli Tamaki / Ruli: Rio Ogura
  • Kyoko Umekoji / Beat: Shizune Nagao
  • Shiori Motoya / Shiori: Rion Watanabe
  • Ayumi Tsukishiro /Q-Pit: Mizuki
  • Ann Kurimu / Ann: Amy
  • Meisa Hinata / Rose: Narumi Uno
  • Sala Itoi / Sala: Riruka Uno



“Aikatsu Planet!” TV series key visual:



Source: “Aikatsu Planet!” film official website / Twitter