Gamers Blog


Before the badminton boys of the LOVE ALL PLAY TV anime bring out their rackets and shuttlecocks, the series announced today that boy band group Hey! Say! JUMP will be performing the opening theme song “Harutsubame (Spring Swallow)” for the adaptation of Asami Koseki‘s sports-themed novel.





Rock band sumika composed the song and lyrics for Hey! Say! JUMP‘s “Harutsubame (Spring Swallow).”


Previously released trailer:


Love All Play is directed by Hiroshi Takeuchi (Blade & Soul) at Nippon Animation and OLM and is scheduled to begin on NTV/YTV TV networks in Japan on April 2 at 5:30 PM with Crunchyroll set to stream the series soon after. The station describes the series as such:


A passionate coming-of-age story about badminton!


Ryo Mizushima is offered admission to a prestigious badminton high school, Yokohama Minato High School.

There are teammates with rich personalities, such as twin doubles pair, a cool returnee, and a handsome ace who has feelings for Ryo’s sister.


Effort, friendship, and victory are interwoven between the teammates and rivals.


A passionate coming-of-age story in which the main characters, who were unknown in junior high school, grow up to become the top athletes of the world.


Source: LOVE ALL PLAY on Twitter


Try Crunchyroll Premium Today!


Daryl Harding is a Japan Correspondent for Crunchyroll News. He also runs a YouTube channel about Japan stuff called TheDoctorDazza, tweets at @DoctorDazza, and posts photos of his travels on Instagram.